Gay Desert Hot Springs

WWW.GAYDESERTHOTSPRINGS.COM recommends that you vote for the following individuals who have a track record of supporting the LGBTQ community. All of them are completely qualified, almost all are Democrats, all are friends of the LGBTQ community, and some are members of the LGBTQ community itself.  Additional names may be added to the list, so check back periodically as the November election nears. Please vote to make sure that our community is supported, protected and respected.

Posted on October 6, 2022

Desert Hot Springs City Council —– Jan Pye

Desert Hot Springs City Council —– Gary Gardner

Desert Water Agency —- Jeff Bowman

Mission Springs Water District —- Nancy Wright

Mission Springs Water District —- Andrew V Alder-Larue

Palm Springs Unified School District — John Gerardi

Governor  —- Gavin Newsom

Lieutenant Governor —- Eleni Kounalakis 

Secretary of State —- Shirley N. Weber

Controller —- Malia M. Cohen

Treasurer —- Fiona Ma

Attorney General —- Rob Bonta

Insurance Commissioner —- Ricardo Lara

Board of Equalization —- David Dodson

United States Senator —- Alex Padilla

United States Representative —- Raul Ruiz

Superintendent of Public Instruction —- Tony K Thurmond

California State Assembly —- Christy Holstege

California Supreme Court —- Martin J Jenkins

And finally, if you live in Palm Springs, Indian Wells, La Quinta, Palm Desert or Rancho Mirage, MAKE DAMN SURE THAT YOU VOTE FOR WILL ROLLINS. Don’t vote for someone who despises you. We absolutely don’t want Trump-loving MAGA Ken Calvert re-elected. No way. Don’t let it happen.